Skip to content
MOTORRIFTTHE DRIVE, DECODED. SPECS. CONTEXT. CLARITY.
MODEL-YEAR VEHICLE FILE

2025 Audi A6 e-tron Buying Guide

2025 Audi A6 e-tron: Specifications, Versions and Buying Guide Scope: 2025 documented sale/production calendar year; check local registration/VIN for formal model-year designation. Documented version jurisdictions: DE. Figures apply only to explicitly identified grades and national test conditions.

Audi2025DE
VEHICLE READOUTSMARKET-SPECIFIC DATA
DrivetrainRWD
Transmissionsingle-speed electric reduction
Values belong to the named version and market; no independently tested performance is implied.
VEHICLE OVERVIEWMotorRift

2025 Audi A6 e-tron: Specifications, Versions and Buying Guide

Scope: 2025 documented sale/production calendar year; check local registration/VIN for formal model-year designation. Documented version jurisdictions: DE. Figures apply only to explicitly identified grades and national test conditions.

Model Identity and 2025 Market Context

Audi’s A6 e-tron is not an electrically converted A6 combustion saloon. The first-generation Sportback uses Premium Platform Electric underpinnings and entered the German ordering market in late 2024, making it a real 2025-sale-year choice. Sportback and Avant are separately bodied products, so this article addresses the liftback-shaped Sportback only. The conventional A6 and its engine line-up should never be merged into this electric identity.

Powertrains and Verifiable Technical Differences

An especially important choice is battery size. Audi’s German launch material identifies a 100 kWh gross, 94.9 kWh usable pack for the Sportback performance and a smaller 83 kWh gross, 75.8 kWh usable entry battery. The Sportback performance is described with rear-drive output of 270 kW, with transient launch-control output treated separately. A gross capacity cannot be presented as the energy a driver can repeatedly extract, and advertised WLTP range depends on the exact drive and wheel set.

Market and version Verified powertrain and drivetrain Source-backed details Testing method
DE — A6 Sportback e-tron performance 100 kWh gross / 94.9 kWh usable battery electric; single-speed electric reduction; RWD gross battery: 100 kWh; usable battery: 94.9 kWh; maximum output: 270 kW not specified
DE — A6 Sportback e-tron entry-level 83 kWh gross / 75.8 kWh usable battery electric; single-speed electric reduction; RWD gross battery: 83 kWh; usable battery: 75.8 kWh not specified

Who Should Consider It?

The Sportback is for a buyer who wants long-distance electric potential and a lower-roof premium vehicle rather than a tall SUV. Its broad liftback opening can be easier to load than a sedan boot, but headroom, rear visibility and parking space deserve an actual inspection. The driving experience depends not only on acceleration but on weight, tyres, regenerative-braking settings and assisted driving software fitted to the individual German-market example.

Limitations and Ownership Trade-Offs

At this price and technical level, charging infrastructure becomes part of the product: assess the compatibility of the car’s connector and onboard AC option with home installations and commonly used DC sites. A quoted peak charging rate is a controlled-condition measurement rather than a constant rate across the session. Optional virtual mirrors, cabin screens and comfort packs are often used in advertising and should not be assumed standard in every 2025 registration.

Buying a 2025 Example in 2026

A used 2025 Sportback requires battery-health documentation, charge-port inspection, software history and verification of factory equipment. The warranty position of a cross-border import is not necessarily identical to a domestic German purchase. Compare this Audi with the BMW i5 or Polestar 4 for different trade-offs in seating, body style and charging, but keep market-identical WLTP figures and the same battery-capacity definitions in any numeric comparison.

Sources and Further Reading