Skip to content
MOTORRIFTTHE DRIVE, DECODED. SPECS. CONTEXT. CLARITY.
MODEL-YEAR VEHICLE FILE

2025 Polestar 4 Buying Guide

2025 Polestar 4: Specifications, Versions and Buying Guide Scope: 2025 documented sale/production calendar year; check local registration/VIN for formal model-year designation. Documented version jurisdictions: GB. Figures apply only to explicitly identified grades and national test conditions. Mod

Polestar2025GB
VEHICLE READOUTSMARKET-SPECIFIC DATA
Transmissionsingle-speed reduction
Values belong to the named version and market; no independently tested performance is implied.
VEHICLE OVERVIEWMotorRift

2025 Polestar 4: Specifications, Versions and Buying Guide

Scope: 2025 documented sale/production calendar year; check local registration/VIN for formal model-year designation. Documented version jurisdictions: GB. Figures apply only to explicitly identified grades and national test conditions.

Model Identity and 2025 Market Context

Polestar 4 creates a different luxury-EV proposition from a normal tall SUV. Despite a substantial crossover footprint, it has a coupé-like roof and replaces the usual rear glass with a camera-based rear view arrangement. The maker’s 2025 model-specific online manual is critical evidence here, because a live Polestar configuration page can change wheels, range and equipment after the original registration year. This UK profile is for the 2025 car, not a later renamed SUV variant.

Powertrains and Verifiable Technical Differences

The 2025 manual documents a 200 kW, 343 Nm rear motor for Long range Single motor. The broader Polestar 4 range also includes dual-motor AWD with a 400 kW / 686 Nm headline, but the later live configuration page must not be treated as a historical certified WLTP range table. Both versions use the large 100 kWh class battery in the manufacturer’s family specification; prospective buyers should obtain the 2025 build sheet for exact installed pack and options.

Market and version Verified powertrain and drivetrain Source-backed details Testing method
GB — 2025 Long range Single motor 100 kWh battery electric, rear motor; single-speed reduction; RWD motor power: 200 kW; motor torque: 343 Nm not specified
GB — 2025 Long range Dual motor 100 kWh battery electric, two motors; single-speed reduction; AWD system power: 400 kW; system torque: 686 Nm not specified

Who Should Consider It?

Interior room and a refined digital interface are the principal attractions. The missing rear window is not necessarily a problem, but the camera-mirror image, brightness and field of view must feel acceptable to the actual driver. Rear visibility when reversing and the operation of the camera cleaning systems matter far more here than in a conventional hatchback. Taller passengers should test rear headroom and seat angles rather than assume an SUV silhouette provides generous space.

Limitations and Ownership Trade-Offs

Polestar markets optional handling and performance equipment that materially changes ride feel and tyre replacement cost. A high-output AWD car with large wheels is not the same ownership decision as the rear-motor car. Phone-based access, connected navigation, charging authentication and software functions can depend on market and subscription status; validate what transfers to a second owner rather than presuming that a demo car’s connected menu remains active forever.

Buying a 2025 Example in 2026

Check the 2025 manual version, the original UK order confirmation, camera systems, tyres and available battery-health evidence. Inspect charging port operation with the buyer’s intended home and public connectors, and run a proper professional diagnostic when warnings appear. Volvo EX30 and Audi A6 Sportback e-tron are useful alternative reference points, but their body sizes and charging architectures differ enough that the cheapest advertised price is not the entire comparison.

Sources and Further Reading